The Southwestern Region of the
American Music Therapy Association
SWAMTA Board of Directors 2015 - 2017
* denotes voting members

President *
Antoinette Neff, MT-BC

Amy Rogers, MT-BC

Red River Valley Editors
Jessica Leza, MA, MT-BC
Karen Sholander, MT-BC

President-Elect *
Christine Neugebauer, MS, 

Secretary *
Esther Craven, MT-BC

Jessica Jarvis, MT-BC

Student Affairs
Advisory Board

Michelle Kennemer, MT-BC

Past President *
ChihChen Sophia Lee, PhD,

Assembly Delegate
Edward Kahler, MT-BC

Government Relations
Suzanne Heppel, MT-BC

Website Administrator
Christina Stock, MA, MT-BC

Vice President *
Diane Powell, MT-BC

Regional Student President *
Siobhan Kelley, SMU

Continuing Education
Jennifer Townsend, MT-BC, CCLS

Veronica Butler, MT-BC

AMTA Committee Representatives 2015 - 2017

Academic Program Approval
Barbara Bastable, MA, MT-BC

Marcus Hughes

Tiffany Laur, MT-BC

Michelle Kennemer, MT-BC

Workforce Development 
and Retention
Carolyn Dachinger, MT-BC

Affiliate Relations
Amanda Sehr, MT-BC

Government Relations
Suzanne Heppel, MT-BC

Professional Advocacy
Carolyn Dobson, MT-BC

Special Target Populations
Mary Altom, MT-BC

Association Internship Approval
Jacquline Claxton, MT-BC

International Relations
Yu-ling Chen, PhD, MT-BC

Kate Harrison, MT-BC

Standards of Clinical Practice
Michael Zanders, PhD, MT-BC

Continuing Education
Jennifer Townsend, CCLS, MT-BC

Judicial Review Board
Kathleen Coleman, MM, MT-BC

Nancy Hadsell, PhD, MT-BC

Allison Etter, MT-BC

Assembly Delegates and Alternates 2015 - 2017 (*)

The Assembly of Delegates is the legislative body of AMTA. Each region is assigned delegate position based on regional membership. The Assembly Delegates are charged with representing our members. Please communicate with your Delegate your stance on national music therapy issues.

Assembly Delegates

Delegate #1: Antoinette Neff, MT-BC
Delegate #2: Christine Neugebauer, MT-BC
Delegate #3: Della Molloy Daugherty, PhD, MT-BC
Delegate #4: Debra Dacus, MA, MT-BC
Delegate #5: Ed Kahler, PhD, MT-BC
Delegate #6: Carolyn Dobson, MT-BC

Assembly Delegate Alternates, in order of call to service

Mary Lawrence, MT-BC
Marcus Hughes, MT-BC, LMT
Karen Miller, MM, MT-BC
Jennifer Townsend, MT-BC, CCLS
Kamica King, MT-BC
Kathleen Brown, MT-BC

© Copyright 2015-2016 Southwestern Region of the American Music Therapy Association

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software